U2 - Songs Of Experience (2LP + CD Extra Deluxe Edition Box Set)

U2 - Songs Of Experience (2LP + CD Extra Deluxe Edition Box Set)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Box Set, Deluxe Edition, Numbered, 2LP + CD, Cyan Blue Translucent vinyl, 180g 
Island Records (2017) US, CA, EU 

Extra Deluxe Box includes:
12” x 12” laminated cyan-blue rigid box (limited and numbered)
2LP gatefold sleeve with 180g translucent cyan-blue vinyl
Deluxe Digipak CD with 4 bonus tracks
Fold-out poster of the band in by Anton Corbijn
Songs of Experience 12-page Newspaper on blue tinted paper
Download voucher

Songs Of Experience is the companion release to 2014's Songs Of Innocence, the two titles drawing inspiration from a collection of poems, Songs of Innocence and Experience, by the 18th century English mystic and poet William Blake. While Songs of Innocence charted U2's earliest influences and experiences in the late-1970s and early-1980s, the new album is a collection of songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people close to Bono's heart i.e. family, friends and fans. 

The original thirteen-track album features the previously released tracks "You're The Best Thing About Me" and "The Blackout" as well as "The Little Things That Give You Away," which U2 debuted during their Joshua Tree 2017 tour. The song "American Soul" is a fleshed-out version of "XXX," the band's collaboration with Kendrick Lamar that was featured on the rapper's Damn album. The front cover features a photograph of band members' teenage children Eli Hewson and Sian Evans as photographed by U2's long-time visual collaborator Anton Corbijn.